Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5447940584 A Single Woman in Raleigh, NC 52 / Librarian

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'11"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Raleigh
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: uab and unc-ch

Raleigh, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Raleigh, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from uab and unc-ch. I'm 4'11". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about enjoying life. That includes taking care of responsibilities and obligations and helping out and as much as possible, enjoying those things. Being a happy camper, though not perfect at it. Seeing how absurd life can be. Learning about world religions, folk dances and songs. I am passionate about preserving wild lands and the environment though not sure what to do about it.. except vote.

I typically spend my leisure time

Love to go to outdoor concerts at NCMA in the summer, love to get together with friends for a potluck and some music, take walks at Umstead, Shelley Lake. Love to read novels. Am currently into authors from Norway and Sweden. Would love to spend time doing these things with someone special.

The most influential person in my life has been

My hero, a man who is comfortable with who they are, is willing to dance around the kitchen, is honest when it's tough. A man who may have different beliefs or political views than me but, can respect my views. We don't have to be the same. A man who strives to be tolerant and open minded, enjoys music and reading or other quiet pursuits as well as adventures. Likes to alternate making plans with winging it on the weekends. A man who is okay on his own but, would rather have a companion. Someone who understands that I like to go out and also need time to recoup from the week.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am short and oftentimes curious. You can take that either way..

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read "Out Stealing Horses" by Per Petterson, a Norwegian writer. He is a subtle writer, moving and gently humorous. In 2012, crime writer, Jo Nesbo turned me into a mystery reader with "The Snowman". Favorite book title is "St. Lucy's School for Girls Raised by Wolves". And my first literary thrill was Stephen King, "Carrie" 1973.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. That I grew up with a caring, creative and stable family in a safe neighborhood where us kids played kick the can, rode bikes and swung on rope swings whenever there was daylight left. That everyone in my family enjoys music!
  2. That I have friends who are into practicing, teaching and acceptance of different faiths and have fun doing it. That there are people who will offer to share what they know if they can help someone else and for no other reason. That there is joy.
  3. That I have been very fortunate in some ways and compared to many other women in the world, extremely fortunate. I am independent, safe and have many rights as a woman in the U.S.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

These words, images and "answers" are the faintest reflections of who I am.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Quiet, Warm

A little more about me

I'd like to find a balance between what you want in a relationship and what I want. Things seem to go smoother when both people look for the positives in each other and the situation. It's a goal, not expecting perfection.

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the snowman, when things fall apart, salvage the bones

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Other

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction