Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5418614670 A Single Woman in Sandy, OR 51 / Project Administrator - Commercial Construction

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Sandy
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Associates

Sandy, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Sandy, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Music - blues, rock/pop, acoustic guitar singer/songwriters are one of my favorites. In the last couple of years I've come to really enjoy country and bluegrass. When I was growing up my Dad liked country and my Mom was into opera/classical. We listened to everything in between. Music has always been as necessary as breathing to me... It's my therapy, my celebration. I can't imagine life without it.

I typically spend my leisure time

When I'm at home, I'm generally spending time with my dog, Casey, and my cat, Sami. Wknds are generally spent meeting up with friends for whatever event is happening. I enjoy hiking, walking, exploring downtown Portland, the Gorge, taking long drives just to see my new home state... I've recently walked the Portland to Coast relay race and I'm on a dragon boating team.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who can dare to be honest and sincere and vulnerable with me. I've always thought that the strongest relationships come from having that trust. I know how difficult that can be, but I respect a person who feels strong enough to let me know what they are really thinking... I will return the favor.

The first thing people notice about me

Because I've spent so much time moving in my life (parents moved alot...) I'm very comfortable meeting new people and making friends easily.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm re-reading a John Grisham novel (I love his characters and his plots), and okay - I'll be honest - I just finished Men are From Mars, Women are from Venus. I didn't really enjoy it. I'm not sure I agree with some of his generalizations, but I felt I should give it a chance. I never got around to reading it before and I've always heard it was worth checking out. I like many different genres of reading: ghost stories, mysteries, contemporary literature, historical... Always been into a good book.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friends, family & pets always come first with me!
  2. My new life in Oregon - so many possibilities and adventures to be had.
  3. My wonderful job that allows me to be successful and independent.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'll have to think about that one... Not sure.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Energetic, Genuine, Outgoing

A little more about me

I'm a nice person. Sure, I've got my bad days, like other folks, but I really am someone who cares alot about what others think of me. I didn't have children so I nurture my friends, my pets, my family. I like showing that I care about someone in little ways and I'd love to find a friend/partner who is not shy about showing me that I'm special to him.