Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5414708581 A Single Man in Arlington, TX 36 / Military

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Arlington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Dogs, Horses, I don't like pets
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Arlington, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Arlington, looking for a great girl. I completed some college. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I try to find somewhere in my local church to serve, and am also passionate about sponsoring children from different countries so that they can receive an education and have the Gospel of Jesus Christ with them and their families.

I typically spend my leisure time

When I have leisure time you might catch me snowboarding, watching TV, reading, or finding some time away from all the distractions of the world. Sometimes all I need to relax is some quality time talking with friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

Most importantly, I?m looking for someone who is a Christian and who has a definite and real relationship with God. They have good morals and are an honest, caring, and genuine person. I want to find my best friend and helpmate to accompany on my journey through life.

The first thing people notice about me

I tend to be on the quiet side, but once I get comfortable, I warm up quickly. I like to get a sense of who someone is before I jump into deep conversation.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last two books I read are "For Men Only" by Shaunti and Jeff Feldhahn, about understanding why women do the things they do, and "Who Moved My Cheese?" by Spencer Johnson. This one is about learning to deal with the changes in our lives. I am currently reading "Love and Respect" by Dr. Emerson Eggerichs. It?s about how women need to feel loved by their husband and how men need to feel respected by their wife. It also talks about how they react to their spouse when they don't get that need met.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God
  2. My family/ friends
  3. Music

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

The reason why I might be slow to give my opinion on a subject is because I like to think the situation through before I respond.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Good listener, Loyal, Thoughtful

A little more about me

Due to the fact that I was injured 12 years ago, I was told that it would be hard for me to have my own biological children. If we were not able to have children because of this, I would like to adopt one or two children in the future. I have always wanted to adopt, mostly because of the way I grew up. I would like the woman that God has for me to be willing to adopt either way.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

decision points, i am not but i know i am, faith and courage

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming

Music I like to listen to

the showdown, underoath, mozart, flyleaf, chris tomlin

Movies I like to Watch

Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

superman, mr. bean, the outsiders

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

history channel, house, fox news