Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5413689471 A Single Woman in Oakley, CA 51 / I am a Federal employee

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: California
  • City: Oakley
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Oakley, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Oakley, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'2". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about reading (huge bookworm!). Unfortunately, I have not been able to find much time to endulge lately.

I typically spend my leisure time

I am currently working on my house-painting, tiling floors, replacing lights and faucets. I also really enjoy catching up on the latest news with my friends over lunch, taking walks with my dog, or if I am lucky, I can talk one of my kids into playing tennis...ok, so we usually just hit the ball back and forth, but we have fun doing it. I also enjoy getting away and exploring, going to shows, fairs, festivals, independent movies, eating fantastic food, or just sitting back and relaxing.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for that special someone who makes me smile every time I think about him and who gives me goosebumps just by touching my arm. That special someone should be someone who is fair, tolerant, willing to try new things and is receptive to new ideas, but at the same time able to form his own opinion and will stand up for what he truly believes. Honesty and integrity are essential. Understanding and practicing forgiveness are crucial. Even more importantly, he should be able to laugh, have fun and not take himself too seriously.

The first thing people notice about me

I would like to say my smile/silly grin, but it is probably my hair, which is very red. While I have come to terms with it as an adult, it was the bane of my existence as a (very shy) child. It generated just a little too much attention...

The last book I read and enjoyed

Actually, I'm feeling a little guilty at the moment about the huge stack of unread books (including In Cold Blood, Fast Food Nation, The Kite Runner and more than a few self help titles)-and the embarrassing number of magazines that I haven't touched-sitting on the night stand next to my bed.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friends and family
  2. Working in San Francisco, especially during the summer when the temperature is in the triple digits at home.
  3. Cherries and dark chocolate, not necessarily together

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Probably my personality, but I have only myself to blame. I'm a bit of an introvert and it takes a while for me to open up. But those who stick around discover a warm, caring, down to earth person with a (quirky?) sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Quiet, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I love to sing along with the radio, loudly. I have a huge soft spot for animals. I enjoy getting away for the weekend and exploring the backroads.