Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5413236563 A Single Woman in Shrewsbury, MA 40 / I am a reading specialist and work with small groups of fourth graders.

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Shrewsbury
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: framingham state college and umass-amherst
  • Religion: Christian

Shrewsbury, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Shrewsbury, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from framingham state college and umass-amherst. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My faith, family, and friends are very important to me. I also have two cats and thoroughly enjoy caring for them. I am most interested in reading, cooking, and being outside. I enjoy walking, hiking, and biking. Indoor rock climbing is an activity that I like as well and do from time-to-time. I LOVE figure skating and have been taking group lessons! I have an interest in archery but do not currently own a bow. Usually I like doing a variety of activities and enjoy a balance of being at home/going out and alone time/people time.

I typically spend my leisure time

My leisure time is a mix of being at home and being out and about.The majority of my leisure time at home involves relaxing, reading, playing with my cats, cooking, cleaning, and watching some TV/movies.When I'm not at home or working, I am usually running errands or am with family or friends. I also skate once/week, walk/run/work out, and hike and climb indoors at times. Occasionally I go to a museum or play/musical or catch a live band.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a Christian who has a personal relationship with Jesus and who is committed to becoming more like him. I am also looking for someone who has an easy-going nature and communicates fairly easily. It's important that he extends a caring heart towards others and not just toward me. While I'm not necessarily looking for "model" looks, it's important that I feel physically attracted to my partner and that he is genuinely attracted to me. A match in emotional maturity, intellect, and faith (equally yoked) are important as well. I find that in general I'm attracted to men who are a bit more extroverted but not overwhelming.

The first thing people notice about me

You will notice that while I enjoy meeting new people and being in different situations, I usually need time before I am completely comfortable. I am a social introvert (a blessing and a curse!) who has to carefully balance my "people" time with my "re-energize" time. I also ask a lot of questions...it's a curiosity thing!

The last book I read and enjoyed

The most recent book I've finished is Mrs. Mike, a historical fiction/adventure novel. I am currently reading A Break with Charity by Ann Rinaldi. Professional books about reading/literacy are around quite a bit, too.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my faith in Jesus as my Savior, Lord, and Friend
  2. wonderful family and friends
  3. the simple things: home, food, cats, laughter, etc.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish people would notice that I enjoy trying to make others laugh and that I'm interested in what "makes them tick," as my mother says. (in a good way!)

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Caring, Dependable, Loyal

A little more about me

I'm looking for my best friend and companion for life, someone I'm comfortable being around and excited to be with at the same time. I'm fairly open to just getting to know people if I sense any potential, whether it leads to marriage or not. Dating is a place, when done with good intentions and humility and integrity, where we can grow as people. Growing in maturity and character and health are never bad things to gain from dating.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

many, many, the witch of blackbird pond

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

i like drama and historical drama: jane eyre and the patriot, for example., the mask of zorro, the man from snowy river, etc., my big fat greek wedding and others

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

american history, culture, and life, sunday morning, chronicle, frasier, i love lucy