Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5413192374 A Single Woman in Los Angeles, CA 38 / Student (PhD equivalent)

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: California
  • City: Los Angeles
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Jewish

Los Angeles, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Los Angeles, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love being with people, not a thousand people at once, but one or two people at a time. I love both the conversation and the silence. The one thing I wish I had more time for: walk on the beach or go hiking in national parks.

I typically spend my leisure time

Depends on the weather. In the spring/summer, I am much more likely to try and go to the beach for a bike ride, a walk. Or even find some company to go hiking. In the fall/winter, I prefer spending time at home, watching movies, cooking good food.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who's genuine and comfortable in their own skin. All qualities have pros and cons - in the end, it's not about which qualities you have, but how you use them, how you live your life.

The first thing people notice about me

People notice that I smile a lot and am very welcoming.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was "Honeymoon with my brother." A man and his brother travel the world for two years and live to tell the tale. I loved the book's descriptions of the places they go, the observations they make of local cultures, and that the brothers are willing to be impacted by their experiences, maybe even make some changes in their life.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family and friends
  2. That I have a roof over my head and have been able to make a home for myself
  3. That my life has a purpose

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

How silly I am. I love a good serious book (such as bel canto, or the autobiography of God), but sometimes, all I want is to read a mindless mystery, or a children's book (from Winnie the Pooh to Harry Potter).

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Generous, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

-insert good hearty joke here-