Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5411116480 A Single Woman in Charlotte, NC 45 / I have a background in technical writing and editing, and currently document ethical concerns in the workplace.

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Charlotte
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Charlotte, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Charlotte, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am rather passionate about learning and enjoying new experiences. I am quite the dabbler and know a little bit about a variety of topics. When I make new friends, I am always eager to learn more about their personal interests. That is how I started horseback riding, and how I got back into tennis. I would say I'm most passionate about having as much of that sort of experience as possible. I think it makes me a more open person, and offers a world of experience that I might not otherwise enjoy.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love, love, love to read...sitting outside and reading in the spring or fall is the absolute best. I like to work out (usually) and am enjoying re-introducing myself to tennis. I plan, in the near to immediate future, to start horseback riding again. And, of course, I do love to hang out with friends and family.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who can be my best friend and soul mate. I think I need someone who handle shared hobbies and activities, but also allow time for separate interests.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm not sure if this is something people first notice, but I tend to wear my heart on my sleeve...quite transparent that way. Also, I am definitely from the South...never lived anywhere else...not sure I want to! And, being blond, female and Southern does not equal stupid...maybe a bit ditzy on occasion, but not stupid.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished the last Harry Potter book...The Half Blood Prince...loved it! I have enjoyed watching not only the evolution of Rowling's characters, but her style and ability as well. Plus, I just love a good story that appeals to the imagination. I also recently red the John Adams biography by David McCullough...WOW! I feel as though I know John, Abigal, Thomas Jefferson, and Ben Franklin from the correspondence this book included.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for the time I currently enjoy with my family, and the time I was alotted with those who have passed.
  2. I am thankful I have an irreverent sense of humor, which makes getting through any of life's curves bearable.
  3. I am thankful for good health and a good outlook, as well as my positive and negative qualities, and good and bad life experiences.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I believe one thing people don't notice, and I very much wish they would, is what a leap of faith it is for me to trust. I think lots of people take it for granted.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Funny, Good listener, Sweet

A little more about me

I did this completely on impulse and am a bit freaked out that I did. I moved here from Raleigh a few years ago, and am still in the process of building the foundation required to truly make a life here...and it takes time...and I'm not really sure I've made as strong an attempt at that as I should.