Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5403341274 A Single Man in Pittsburgh, PA 45 / Financial Underwriting Analyst

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Pittsburgh
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Some college
  • University: various

Pittsburgh, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Pittsburgh, looking for a great girl. I completed some college. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

There isn't just one thing. Music; I love music. My career. Motorcycles. Also, but mostly, animals. I absolutely love all kinds of animals.

I typically spend my leisure time

Working on my house & yard work, working on and riding my motorcycles, going to/watching movies, cooking, pistol range, archery, camping, and hiking. I used to run a lot but that's taken it's toll on my body so now I reside to trying to hit the stationary bike. I'm not really into watching sports at all.

The most influential person in my life has been

Openness; just tell me about yourself, your plans and experiences. It's a turn-on. Rational; being able to react appropriately rather than with a knee-jerk reaction. Decisive; if it's your turn to choose a restaurant for dinner... pick one. :)

The first thing people notice about me

My smile and easy going, laid back personality. I'm pretty jovial also and I really love to joke around, crack wise and riff. I can be very serious when it's necessary.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished reading "The Martian" by Andy Weir; really good read and I can see why they made the movie of it, but before that I last read Steve Jobs by Walter Isaacson; very insightful story about how a genius was raised, grew up, and changed technology. A Confederacy of Dunces; favorite book of all time. Anything by David Sedaris.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my life experiences
  2. my house
  3. my cats

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm approaching my mid 40's. A lot of people think I'm much, much younger. I'm also very approachable. I may give the impression that I don't want to be bothered but really, I love to engage and to be engaged. I have tattoos; quite a few actually and I'm currently in the process of getting some additional artwork to cover up some 20+ year old pieces that no longer hold any significance to me.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Generous, Outgoing

A little more about me

You have to work very hard to not get along with me. Friends have said I'm very friendly and I try to be as helpful as I can. I spent around 6 years in the Navy and have circumnavigated the Earth. I've been all over the world and now my interest is to travel the U.S. where I really didn't get to go. I really like hiking and camping. I love taking road trips mostly because I don't fly. I'm a former aircraft mechanic so I'm really good a fixing stuff too. I grew up mostly on the beach in Southern California so I'm interested in seeing the interior of the U.S. Lastly, I'm a little bit of a motorcycle junkie; from riding to working on them.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

a confederacy of dunces, steve jobs, when you are engulfed in flames

Sports I enjoy playing

Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Other

Music I like to perform

Punk and Hardcore, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

groundhog day, the dark knight, back to the future, shawshank redemption

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the simpsons, family guy, big bang theory, breaking bad, the walking dead