Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #538599034 A Single Woman in New York, NY 61 / Technology Advisor

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: middle georgia college

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from middle georgia college. I'm 5'5". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about deaf-blind advocacy. I balance (or try to anyway) work, recreation and volunteerism in ways which fulfill my visions for empowerment of self and others.

I typically spend my leisure time

Riding tandem bicycles with friends, or simply walking around the city and Central Park. I love playing with my dog, visiting with old friends and making new ones. Sometimes I watch an old movie, listen to a new audiobook, or enjoy relaxing music or a podcast (This American Life) with warm cookies and either cold milk or hot chocolate. The special man who will share some of these with me forever will make life just right.

The most influential person in my life has been

Aside from the honesty we all want in our mate, I am looking for a man who genuinely promotes quality of life in others, in addition to your own. If this is part of who you are, we're likely to start our relationship with a lot in common.

The first thing people notice about me

After my smile and my eyes, I am complimented on my understanding and wisdom.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Midstream by Helen Keller. Her perspectives are insightful and her friendships, adventures and ambassadorship to the world are more than profound.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My grandmother
  2. An insatiable quest to balance & improve quality of life for self and others
  3. The ability to turn adversity into character building

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am old enough to have grandchildren. Looking young has its virtues, but I also enjoy relating to people my own age and generation.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Optimistic, Perceptive

A little more about me

I loved raising my family and being a 'soccer mom', school and community volunteer. When my kids grew up (and across the country), I went to college, later came to NYC, but still love the country too.While I enjoy cycling, walking and other activities, I am not a fanatic about them. Comfortable in jeans, prefer casual, rarely wear heels, but enjoy dressing up when opportunities appear. I'm looking forward to the future, with a man still who views our world as full of wonders as ever.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Historical Fiction, Other

Books I've read

reading helen and teacher: the story of helen keller and ann sullivan. the insight to victorian america and their deep friendship with alexander graham bell and others is very insightful to the times and people., tom clancy books; re-reading helen keller's works, good to great

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Extreme Sports, Gymnastics, Other

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Political

TV I like to Watch

Educational, Other