Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5383515478 A Single Woman in Seattle, WA 61 / Clinical Psychologist

Never On special occasion I have kids

Asian/Pacific Islander

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Seattle
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Seattle, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a Asian/Pacific Islander woman, living in Seattle, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'3". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about my children. They are the love of my life. I have enjoyed my work as a clinical psychologist for over 20 years. I currently am focused on mindfulness and positive psychology. Yoga and meditation help center and calm me. I currently have great fun playing tennis about 4 to 5 days a week. I also like many outdoor activities: I like to ski, swim, surf, bike, hike, camp, and Kayake. I like adventures and traveling. I've just returned from a two weeks white water rafting trip through the Grand Caynon. It was exciting running 160 ripids, and calming connecting with the river and the earth.

I typically spend my leisure time

Outdoor activities: swimming, surfing, skiing, tennis,yoga, meditation, reading, traveling, sailing, kayaking, hiking, biking. I enjoy listening to music and photography.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is intelligent and has suceed in his pursuit. Someone who is kind, positve, happy and easy going. Someone who is athletic, energetic and enjoys adventures, travels and outdoor activities. Someone who is compassionate, generous and present. Someone who is honest, open, direct and is in touch with his feelings. Someone who likes to have conversations, shares his feelings and listens to others' feelings. Someone who is generous, forgiving, loves people and enjoys giving to others. Someone who is humorous, and can laugh at himself. Someone who loves his family and friends.

The first thing people notice about me

Positive, kind, independent and generous.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was the Kite Runner. It was about a life of an Afganistan boy. I like to learn about culture and people. My favorite authors are Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Isabel Allende and Amy Tan. I like their writing styles and their stories about people and culture. I also recently have read books by Jon Kabat-Zinn and Thich Nhat Hanh on mindfulness, and Martin Seligman on authentic happiness. I also like science fictions. I read all the novels from Dan Brown and all the Harry Potty books.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Health
  2. Family
  3. Friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have good sense of humor and have lots of fun.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Intelligent, Physically Fit, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I love water and I always live around water. I have been divorced for 10 years and have raised two wonderful children. My daughter is college; my son is a sophmore in high school. Family and friends are very important to me.