Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5381886884 A Single Woman in Seattle, WA 41 / Veterinarian

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Seattle
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Seattle, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Seattle, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I consider myself a passionate person in general. My greatest interests lie in the care of animals, travel, developing lasting and healthy relationships, nature, and wine. I love exploring cultures different than my own and the personal growth that inevitably occurs when you are forced to think and feel outside the normal routine. Although my current career involves the care of animals, which I value as a true honor, I have an unexplained passion for wine and cannot help but think there is a calling for me somewhere in it.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, spending time with my friends, and participating in cultural events in town (live music, opera, symphony, etc.). I am also a (struggling) novice sailor. I enjoy kayaking, hiking, cycling, and working on my house.

The most influential person in my life has been

That's a hard one to pinpoint. It is difficult and unfair to simplify a person into one important quality, but I would have to say reliability, integrity, and compassion are high on the list.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile (although that's an appearance thing, isn't it?). I basically consider myself a very outgoing and happy person, thus the smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Recently I re-read To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee. I was intrigued to pick it up after seeing the movie Capote. I admired Lee's ability to get inside a child's head in an endearing, but true way without condescension. It was interesting to read it with the eyes of an adult, having first read it as a fifth-grader. The social and racial values Lee brings up are truly edgy given the time of history in which she wrote it.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health and opportunities in life
  2. My relationships and the love of my family, friends and pets
  3. My resilience and faith

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My kindness and compassion.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Intelligent, Outgoing, Passionate

A little more about me

I love getting to know new people.