Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5379208967 A Single Man in Mount Airy, NC 62 / GM and Private Self Employed Business Owner

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Mount Airy
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: chaminade university honolulu hawaii

Mount Airy, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Mount Airy, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from chaminade university honolulu hawaii. I'm 5'9". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family, work, and travel.

I typically spend my leisure time

I have been widowed for 6 years and have had 3 teenagers who have either lived with me, or have needed support financially, or in just growing up. Leisure time, what's that? Going to a Paul McCartney or Tom Petty concert? There is a rumor that the Rolling Stones are recording a new album and are going to tour this summer. If they do, I will be there! I've spent most of the my time taking care of my children. SAT tests, College applications, shopping, cooking, and trying to be a good Dad. My luxury is, that I have a house keeper that comes in every two week. Again, I don't have the time, especially to clean up after pets.

The most influential person in my life has been

A woman who is educated (4 year college degree preferred), intelligent, trustworthy, honest, good morals, must be willing to travel and have fun. Beauty definitely a plus! I have a Bachelors of Business Administration, and have been in the private business sector my entire life. Women with Psychology and Art majors are usually not going to last, were just too different. I'm logical and you are philosophical, there again I'm not a Psychologist, so what do I know about it. Business, accounting, science, nursing, it just seems that we're more compatible.

The first thing people notice about me

I am a very laid back type of person. Easy to please, low maintenance, definitely not into playing games. The only time you will see me in a suit will be formal night on a cruise, not unless it's your office Christmas party. I want to meet someone who is sincere, very comfortable with themselves, and has a true knowledge of right and wrong. Please don't expect me to respond if you don't have a picture! It's only fair! I'am 5' 10" tall and weigh 155 pounds.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Reading Leo Tolstoy's War and Peace in college was enough. I know that most women like to read. I read two newspapers a day, like current events and magazines. But reading for pleasure has never been at the top of my list. I like doings things, like the deck needs to be painted, or are we going to mulch the flower beds this year! I'm in shape, not from working out in a gym, but from just working.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Great Family
  2. Good Health
  3. Financial Security

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have wanted to go to China for several years to see the Great Wall, Machu Picchu and the Nazca Lines in Peru, or Angkor Wat in Cambodia, but have vacationed in Hawaii and cruised the Caribbean instead. Serious travelers wanted!! If you are afraid to fly, I'm not the guy for you. Women who are more interested in their pets than a relationship should stay with their dog or cat. To quote George Strait "Oh, she tells her family that I'm perfect and that I love her cat, but you know me better than that." If I hear another Women refer to the dog as the granddog, I'm going to hurl! Seriously, I have nothing against animals, its just not for me.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Dependable, Hard Working, Rational

A little more about me

I have lived in Mt. Airy for the last 15 years, but I have also lived in Honolulu, Los Angeles, and San Diego for ten years each. Family is very important. I enjoy the good things in life, but I work hard to enjoy them. I am looking for a close friendship, possibly developing into a serious exclusive relationship. We can be very good friends and travel together. But, should a serious relationship develop, I'm not moving from my present location.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

Sports I enjoy playing

Football, Hiking, Skiing or Snowboarding, Surfing

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Golf, Other, Skateboarding, Skiing

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama