Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5360090184 A Single Woman in Washington, DC 58 / Attorney

Never Few times a week I have kids

Asian/Pacific Islander

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: District of Columbia
  • City: Washington
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Washington, DC Singles

Hi, I'm a Asian/Pacific Islander woman, living in Washington, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Whether it?s getting my yoga certification or mastering the requisite handstand, leaving my law firm for greener pastures, building a museum in the middle of nowhere, or ?extreme multi-tasking? as I like to call it (think answering emails while doing pushups and flipping pancakes ;)), I?m the type of person to get things done. My next endeavor would be to go on an Equitour, seeing the world by horseback. Any takers?

I typically spend my leisure time

From horseback riding to weight training to dancing to skiing, I love to be physically active. A typical evening might involve either a yoga class or taking a power walk with a pal around the monuments to catch up. At the same time, there?s nothing more relaxing than having a group of friends over for a home-cooked meal around the fireplace. Either way, I prefer to do things with good company. On the list is attending more concerts and traveling more around the world.

The most influential person in my life has been

To me, the perfect partner would have the right combination of ambition and just wanting to have plain fun without taking himself too seriously. I want to be able to talk about the topics of the day and current events, but then I want to be able to sit back and watch a concert or a soccer game together. Integrity and ethics, of course, are also important to me.

The first thing people notice about me

I've been told that I am full of life and I am very charming. I?m also very passionate about things that I believe in.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Snow Falling on Cedars; it relates to my family background and that's why I liked it. Or, the one I wrote and published? :)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The means to be inquisitive and explore the world
  2. The ability to be frank about what?s on my mind
  3. The sense of purpose that drives me to achieve whatever I set out to do

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Despite enjoying a shopping trip and getting dressed up for an occasional black tie event, I?m actually quite the tomboy?I?m up for anything!

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Intelligent, Outgoing, Physically Fit

A little more about me

Originally from Ann Arbor, Michigan, I came to DC for law school and have been here ever since. I enjoy both my work in legal advocacy and my time outside of work and think it?s so important to have that balance. In my free time, I?m either eating a great meal?especially when it involves sushi and sake?or breaking a sweat working out or hiking outdoors. I really believe in the importance of care, both for others and oneself. I particularly enjoy mentoring young people and want to help them succeed.