Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5351931663 A Single Woman in Holyoke, MA 49 / Elementary School Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Holyoke
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: mount holyoke college
  • Religion: Other

Holyoke, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Holyoke, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from mount holyoke college. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Other.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love my career as a teacher. It is more challenging than I could ever have imagined, but I love learning from and growing with my students every day. Promoting literacy in low socio-economic areas, like the one where I teach is something I am very passionate about.

I typically spend my leisure time

I spend my leisure time reading, playing guitar, and spending time with my family and friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is intelligent, funny (or who appreciates my humor), honest, and loyal.

The first thing people notice about me

People usually notice my smile and my laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I received The Art of Racing in the Rain as a Christmas present and I loved it. There's quote from it that goes something like "You manifest that which is before you."

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family
  2. my friends
  3. the way my life is going

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't think people see that I am sensitive right away.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Perceptive, Warm

A little more about me

I sing and play the guitar. I once did student bull-fighting (passing the cape, really) on an exchange program in Spain years ago.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

a suitable boy by vikram seth, anything by david sedaris, outliers by malcolm gladwell

Sports I enjoy playing

Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Science, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

crash, stan lee is the man, star wars -- all of them

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, the wire -- hbo series, tosh.0