Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5342360378 A Single Woman in San Diego, CA 31 / T.A. for deaf kids/Lab assistant.

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Hispanic or Latino

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: California
  • City: San Diego
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

San Diego, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Hispanic or Latino woman, living in San Diego, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about life. I'm passionate about art, family, friends, laughter. I'm passionate about passion itself. I love a good conversation and things that come from it.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, painting, playing with Mala, going to Padre games, watching Charger games, exercising, spending time with my friends and family. I'm almost never bored.

The most influential person in my life has been

Open-mindedness. I am deaf (hard-of-hearing, really). I speak perfect english, but I have many deaf friends and anyone involved in my life should be open to learning American Sign Language. It's a beautiful language.

The first thing people notice about me

My facial expressions! :) I didn't learn sign language until 15, and after that, I became much more animated. I'm told I can imitate ANYone by just mimicking their body language, facial expressions and movements.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm a comp lit major... books are my passion and you can't possibly ask me to choose. But if I had to choose one author to meet, it would be Frank McCourt (Angela's Ashes, 'Tis, Teacher Man).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for Family.
  2. I am thankful for my health.
  3. I am thankful for my sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Good listener, Loyal, Warm

A little more about me

I was born hearing, but lost it at the age of 5 due to Spinal Meningitis. I wore hearing aids until I was 17, and was deaf for two years before getting a cochlear implant at 19. I hear very much, and I hear well, but I still rely on lipreading and I still prefer sign language to any other. But I do speak english fluently and I'm re-learning spanish. :)