Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5338327474 A Single Woman in Watervliet, NY 63 / PT College Instructor & Librarian

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: New York
  • City: Watervliet
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: u memphis, u tn, fsu

Watervliet, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Watervliet, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from u memphis, u tn, fsu. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

A society in which everyone is afforded the best (in education, opportunities, etc.) as we'll be needing everybody's best later on. Passionate about teaching arts, music, and film (even tho only part-time) and performing (music).

I typically spend my leisure time

Working on classes that I teach and my research. Watching film/opera; listening to an eclectic palette of music.

The most influential person in my life has been

Character and genuineness.

The first thing people notice about me

I think it's my sense of humor, but I suspect you'd need to tell me!!

The last book I read and enjoyed

I've read _The Invention of Air_, and was intrigued to see how much scientific exploration was a part of daily culture. Am now working (slowly) through _The Elegant Universe_. Will provide a pithy passage about it in a week or so....

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friends & family
  2. Inspiration
  3. Tolerance

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Short people can have tall ideas. For example, if sign language became a "universal" language, I wonder if we would see more peaceful international relations overall.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Hard Working, Perceptive, Respectful

A little more about me

Well, here we are! ...and I wonder what you're wondering.I've lived mostly in the South (TN, AL, FL), a few years in the SW (TX, AZ), and in upstate NY now for around 10 years. Ironically, I have yet to have a "tourist" day in the city. In addition to traveling (and living) across the US, I've also been to Europe (inc. Morocco, Greece, Netherlands); the UK a few times as well as Central America. I've visited Canada (around Toronto) enough that it almost feels like home!While I have an academic background, I don't quite fit the "academic" profile...perhaps "folksy" is a better adjective.Are you still wondering? Let's see...

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Philosophy, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

voltaire's candide, hegel's phenomenology, in and out of the garbage pail

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Martial Arts, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Gymnastics, Soccer, Swimming

Music I like to listen to

donny hathaway, don byron, donny hathaway, everything!!, billie lee holiday

Music I like to perform

Classical, Jazz, Latin

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

when stella got her groove back, casablanca, trading places

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

csi, big band theory, big bang theory