Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5334000771 A Single Woman in Denver, CO 71 / Retired

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Colorado
  • City: Denver
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Masters
  • University: ucla, uc berkeley
  • Religion: Christian

Denver, CO Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Denver, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from ucla, uc berkeley. I'm 5'2". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Retirement has presented me with many opportunities to pursue things I never could while working and raising a family. I love new movies, especially independent foreign films. Cooking and exploring new recipes with a partner is new and exciting. And I'm always up for learning new things: museum programs, continuing ed for adults, book groups, etc. And great conversations that challenge and stretch us. And of course my family!

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy reading or watching tv at home, going to a movie either alone or with friends, and volunteering at a local school.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a man who is honest and respectful - towards himself and others.

The first thing people notice about me

People notice the joy in living that I have - communicated through my great smile and laughing eyes.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I usually have about 5 books in process. Recent books: "The Shack" which was quite moving and a great discussion piece; "Wolf Hall" about Thomas Cromwell and Thomas More and the court of Henry VIII; re-read "Pillars of the Earth" which is probably my all-time favorite novel; and "Eat, Pray, Love" which was fun and also deeply spiritual. The common threat in these books is character development, how people's lives are shaped by the choices they make, where they live, who they interact with, and how they plan for their futures.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my children and grandchildren
  2. good health
  3. a sense of humor

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Intelligent, Kind, Optimistic

A little more about me

I find that each day is a new opportunity and I look forward to searching for what life has in store. Life has its ups and downs, and yet life goes on, and I love the journey. And having the right partner on that journey would be a bonus. I look forward to meeting new people and making new friends in this eHarmony process!

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Poetry

Books I've read

world without end, conservatives without conscience, a reporter's life, the grapes of wrath

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Gymnastics

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

how can one choose a favorite there are so many!, mr. smith goes to washington (now that's an oldie!), a man for all seasons

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

charlie rose, the good wife, castle (it's also part comedy - great chemistry between the two leads!)