Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5330109380 A Single Woman in Rancho Santa Fe, CA 97 / I am a journalist with a regular column in our local newspaper.

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: Rancho Santa Fe
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Rancho Santa Fe, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Rancho Santa Fe, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Because I am a newspaper columnist I am passionate about writing. It is exciting to me to have that satisfied feeling when I know I have written a story well.

I typically spend my leisure time

I am an avid reader. A good book is a wonderful companion. However, I also like to ferret out interesting links on my computer, and I also enjoy a good film.

The most influential person in my life has been

The qualities of honesty, truthfulness and trustworthiness. The ability to communicate well would be the icing on the cake!

The first thing people notice about me

That I am vivacious, enthusiastic and an interesting conversationalist.

The last book I read and enjoyed

SNOW FLOWER AND THE SECRET FAN by Lisa Lee. It is about 19th century China when wives and daughters were foot-bound and lived in almost total seclusion.The women in one Hunan country developed their own secret code for communication called "nu shu" (women's writing). Some girls wee paired with "laotongs" (old sames) in emotional matches that lasted throughout their lives. I especially liked the description of footbinding which, up to now, I had never fully understood. This book was a realistic jouney back to an era of Chinese history that is as deeply moving as it is sorrowful.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family whom I love
  2. My faith which has helped me become a better person
  3. My journalistic career which has brought me much satisfaction.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am receptive to knowing them better.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Funny, Outgoing, Romantic

A little more about me

I enjoy being part of community events. As a Rotarian I am able to volunteer to help with worthy causes (Special Olympics. wheelchairs for Africa, etc). I am not content to "vegetate" in any way..I like to travel, meet new people.enjoy new foods. As a journalist I have traveled all over the world, but there are many places I have yet to explore. I would love to find a partner who would enjoy doing just that. Possibly renting an apartment in Italy or Spain for a couple of weeks, shopping in local stores, mingling with the people. I have a plethora of ideas but I want to share them with someone.