Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5330100073 A Single Man in Norwalk, CA 39 / Psychologist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Hispanic or Latino

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: California
  • City: Norwalk
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Did not complete High School
  • University: csulb

Norwalk, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Hispanic or Latino man, living in Norwalk, looking for a great girl. I didn't finish high school. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Helping others, spending time with friends and family, occasionally trying new things, and trying to become a better person. Nothing has ever given me as much satisfaction or joy as being in the service of others, thanks for taking the time to read my profile and best of luck!

I typically spend my leisure time

Going out with family and friends, watching plays/movies, and taking long drives.

The most influential person in my life has been

I do not believe any one quality makes or breaks a relationship, except for infidelity. Someone who is intelligent, thoughtful, and compassionate would be pretty good. By intelligent I don't mean some abstract theory you apply to solving the world's biggest problems but an appreciation for the things you have experienced. Thoughtfulness would help to lend a lens through which you make or attempt to make meaning of these experiences. Compassion in being able to recognize that others experiences although vastly different than your own are just as valid.

The first thing people notice about me

My tranquility, sense of humor, or height ... I think it depends on the situation. I sometimes let people know that as a kid I really struggled with my height. As an adult I did a significant amount of research and found a foreign doctor. Who I paid several thousand dollars and many months of pain to have my lower and upper legs broken, bone grafts inserted and 16 titanium screws all in an effort to reach my current height. Immediately after I let them know it's not true and it is just my lame sense of humor coming through.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read that made a significant impact on me was No Destination by Satish Kumar, this is an incredible book about having faith in something much greater than us. It also explores the purpose we serve in our own lives, as well as the function we serve in the lives of others, and they in ours. The last book I read was The Girl with the ... series. It was about a girl who kicks some serious butt. What I liked most about this book was who gripping mystery writing can be.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My health
  3. My friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I really am listening to what people tell me, and I remember a lot of what people share with me. People are often surprised by this, especially when I ask them or recall something they shared with me.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Good listener, Optimistic, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am very open, so please feel free to ask anything you would like to know

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

finding fish, harvest of empire, bless me ultima

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Extreme Sports, Football, Other

Movies I like to Watch

Science, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

the black stallion, the matrix, baby mama, many more, and anything with sandra bullock

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

nova, frontline, nature