Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5329945175 A Single Woman in Pacific Palisades, CA 56 / Acupuncturist

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: California
  • City: Pacific Palisades
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Pacific Palisades, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Pacific Palisades, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

RELATIONSHIPS-spiritual, love, family, work, friends. In my work I consider it a sacred honor that people invite me to accompany them in their journey to better health. I am passionate about seeing beauty everywhere, even the mundane activities of daily life. I have a great passion for travel, having traveled in 25 countries, especially Mexico, Central and South America and love exploring, experiencing the culture, meeting people and learning. California is next to fully explore. I love working out and being active. Spirituality and art are integrated aspects of my life.

I typically spend my leisure time

Lately, most of my free time has been spent on home improvements.I also like to go with a friend for a nice meal or a movie; work in the garden, especially in the spring and summer; cook a nice meal at home; touch base with friends and family by telephone;take a walk on the beach, or a bike ride, work out, or go swimming; take a drive up the coast; watch television; read. Sometimes I enjoy museums or gallery exhibits.

The most influential person in my life has been

Kindness and a sharing spirit with a mutual appreciation for life and each other and the ability and desire to express it freely and lovingly.This encompasses the sharing of all life has to offer: beauty, joy, sorrows, fun, romance, passion, work, play, health, family, friends, purpose.... not necessarily in that order.I would like to be with someone who also can see beauty everywhere, especially where one has to look deeper to find it.

The first thing people notice about me

Many people tell me they feel it is very calming to be around me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

_Swimming to Antarctica: Tales of a Long Distance Swimmer_, by Lynne Cox.This is an autobiographical tale of Lynne's extraordinary feats as a long distance swimmer. She is especially noted, and studied, for her ability to swim in extremely low temperatures. It is so inspirational to see her push the limits of what was not considered possible. There are many aspects of merit, including her great supportive family and support of others. I share her appreciation of people, cultures and the natural beauty of the ocean and sky.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family. I love them very much and I know they love me and are there for me always.
  2. My career and gift of talent as an acupuncturist. It is very fulfilling to be of service to others.
  3. My health, creative mind and healthy spiritual outlook. With those, many other rewards are possible.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sense of humor. Not everybody gets it, and referring to making jokes, it's usually not until I am very comfortable. My appreciation for the funny things in life and other's jokes is always present.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Genuine, Intelligent, Warm

A little more about me

I have recently decided to move back to Kansas in 2007. If still interested, FYI: I have a sense of adventure, like to visit new places, try new things, new foods, new experiences, but I get the greatest joy (in addition to a fulfilling career) from just enjoying the sunrise and sunset, watching my garden grow, the nature around me, taking a swim, eating a simple meal with fresh ingredients and just enjoying the beauty of daily life. It would be wonderful to share it all with someone who appreciates simple pleasures and likes some adventure too. Also, I love salsa dancing and other types of dancing. I speak Spanish, although I'm rusty.