Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5326796476 A Single Man in Portland, OR 59 / Structural engineer and project manager.

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Portland, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Historically, I have been most passionate about nurturing my daughter (now 24) securely into young adulthood. Currently, I am passionate about nuturing many important friendships, appreciating and caring for our natural world, doing good work, and finding a special partner with whom I can create a secure, fulfilling and adventuresome life together.

I typically spend my leisure time

Exercising (swimming mostly); Outdoor activities (hiking, backpacking, canoeing, golfing, downhill and x-country skiing); reading (history & biographies are my favorites); watching good movies; some volunteer work; gardening; and staying current with friends and family members.

The most influential person in my life has been

Common values; overlapping interests and goals; a mind and soul that will broaden my world; and a good sense of humor.

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humor. :o)

The last book I read and enjoyed

David McCullough's, "The Path Between the Seas." This book is an overview of the conception, planning and construction of the Panama Canal. The canal was started by the French in the late 19th century, but their private sector effort went bankrupt. After an hiatus, the US government purchased their property rights, real estate and equipment, and finished the job about 1913. Since grade school we have all known of the Panama Canal. Learning the history and details of how it actually came into being was very interesting.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family (daughter & family of orgin) & friends
  2. My health
  3. My education

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I may be a little slow to make up my mind on important matters, but when I do it is with confidence and resolve.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Hard Working, Kind, Loyal

A little more about me

I was divorced in 1985 when my daughter was three. Since then I have worked very hard and and have been very attentive to my daughter. We have a very positive and fun relationship today. At age 50, the matter of starting a new family would require thoughtful consideration, resolve, and the right partner. I am open to becomming a step-parent; again, thoughtfully undertaken and sensitively managed. In any case, enjoying the friendship of my own grown daughter, and perhaps a partner's children, is something I am looking forward to very much.