Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5324431971 A Single Woman in Rochester, MN 40 / High School English/Speech/Theater Teacher

Few times a week Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Minnesota
  • City: Rochester
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Reptiles
  • Education: Bachelors

Rochester, MN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Rochester, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'3". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm most passionate about my son, my career (High SchoolEnglish/Speech teacher and Director of Theatre), and family. I'm very independent and have an extremely strong work ethic. Wearing all of these different hats and finding time to relax are all very important to me

I typically spend my leisure time

I hate to say it, but when I get leisure time I do enjoy watching television, catching a nap, reading a good book, and most importantly spending quality time playing with my son.

The most influential person in my life has been

conversation and the ability to communicate. A person who believes that a relationship is a collaboration, not just one sided.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile that is usually followed by my laugh

The last book I read and enjoyed

1984 by George Orwell. I teach this to my Seniors, and it is one of my favorite novels to teach as we look at what is so "futuristic," about Big Brother watching you. It brings about great conversations of what are we willing to give up when it comes to privacy.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son and family
  2. Working in a career that I truly love
  3. My work ethic

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Hmmmm,that's a hard one. I'm pretty upfront and tell it like it is, so there isn't a whole lot of mystery to who I am.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

I really am ready to find the one. I'm tired of settling and have realized--finally-- that it is about finding a companion who genuinely cares about not only themselves, but the person they are with. I want conversation, but also "comfortable" silences as we just enjoy being with each other. I am not high maintenance, but finding time to check in with me and taking each other out on a weekly, or even monthly date isn't too much to ask.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Gymnastics

Music I like to perform

Country

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

medea's family reunion, shutterfly island, 27 dresses

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

law and order ci, greys anatomy, anything tru t.v.