Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5318169784 A Single Woman in Plainview, NY 48 / Currently staying at home taking care of my mother full-time

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: New York
  • City: Plainview
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college

Plainview, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Plainview, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My family and my friends. I try to stay connected to my family whether or not we are close in distance. They are a support network. I love my nieces and nephew like my own kids and am honored to be their aunt. My friends are from my childhood so they are extremely important. I only have a few but when you have 20 or more years of history what else do you need. I love animals and have always had strays or rescues. I believe that you should constantly be open to learning new things about yourself and trying new things. Life is about living and learning. Love is the most important possesion.

I typically spend my leisure time

Hanging with friends, bookstores,or thrift stores.

The most influential person in my life has been

A true individual. Everyone has a life purpose and should just be themselves since we all have our own gifts to share with others.

The first thing people notice about me

My spirit and energy

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Four Agreements. It was about 4 simply ideas that can change your life radically. I believe in the principles already it just helps me remember how easy life can be

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Family because even though there has been divorce we all are still family
  2. My friends most of all of them I have had for 20yrs or more
  3. My health which gives me strength to survive and thrive and learn with each life change I go through

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am really a big softy.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Genuine, Loyal, Thoughtful

A little more about me

My life situation currently involves taking care of my mom fulltime. She is a package deal with me. I love her and believe without me now she would be in a nursing home and she is to young for that. So I have this commitment to give back to her what she gave me. As time goes on I will have more help but for now she does take alot of my daytime up and some night time as well. So please be flexible it will be worth it.