Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #531751032 A Single Woman in Harrisonburg, VA 60 / Retired Biologist

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Harrisonburg
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: jmu, vcu
  • Religion: Christian

Harrisonburg, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Harrisonburg, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from jmu, vcu. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

It's important to stop and smell the roses along the way. Whether it's working on a project around my home or going on a kayak trip down a river, I take time to enjoy the surroundings or the beauty of what I'm doing.

I typically spend my leisure time

The simple things appeal to me...I love nothing more than to get together with friends and go out to dinner, or put together a picnic and drive or hike to a great outdoor location to enjoy the meal with a friend or two.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'd love to find someone who appreciates life and the fun within it. A sense of humor is a bonus. I'd like to think they'd be well-raised and value friendships. If a friendship can be forged as a basis of any future relationship, I think the foundation will likely be pretty solid.

The first thing people notice about me

Hard to tell

The last book I read and enjoyed

Most any newspaper or mystery novel

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my good health
  2. loyal friends and family
  3. freedom

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Intelligent, Loyal, Sweet

A little more about me

My ideal relationship is one in which there is give and take and compromise when necessary. Even though we might do our own thing part of the time, it's great to be able to come back together to discuss what we did and relax together. Being comfortable together is important. How do you know if you don't try?

I am
Impossible to Label

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Kayaking, Shooting, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball