Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5293663716 A Single Woman in West Lafayette, IN 67 / University Professor of Theatre

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Indiana
  • City: West Lafayette
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

West Lafayette, IN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in West Lafayette, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm most passionate about the arts and spirituality. I love live theatre, dance and music and the rituals and ceremonies of church litergy.

I typically spend my leisure time

I'm very busy at work and deal with a lot of people, so I tend to stay at home with my dog and cat; watch television or go to the movies; read. I love to clean my house!

The most influential person in my life has been

A sense of humor; intelligent and curious; good health; honest and dependable.

The first thing people notice about me

Good sense of humor; sometimes self-depricating and sarcastic (not hurtful, though). Passionate about things I believe in.

The last book I read and enjoyed

In Cold Blood by Truman Capote (2nd or 3rd time). His writing is harrowing and realistic. I like reading biographies of kings and queens (for example, Henry the VIII, Elizabeth I and II, Nicholas and Alexandra, Richard III) and true crime. I suppose I enjoy reading about the psychology of these people and about times and places that are completely foreign to my life.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family -- my relationship with them is very honest and loving.
  2. My career -- I've acheived success and want to continue to develop my talents and achieve my ambitions
  3. My health -- I'm resilient and rarely ill.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm more vulnerable than I appear. I don't like conflict.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Good listener, Loyal, Warm

A little more about me

I'm happy to follow someone else's lead but I do want to be considered and consulted, if there are decisions that affect me. But I do enjoy taking the lead, if I'm excited or passionate about something.