Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5289141010 A Single Woman in San Francisco, CA 33 / Social Worker/Case Manager for homeless people coming out of San Francisco county jails

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: California
  • City: San Francisco
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

San Francisco, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in San Francisco, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Traveling the world and experiencing its myriad and disparate cultures, Italian culture/language, white-water rafting, horse-packing, reading, music (almost anything except hard-core country and techno but that doesn't mean you can't like it), art-especially architecture and the High Renaissance, patient people who don?t take life or others for granted, those who take an avid interest in world affairs (I'm very left politically and the reality is that we probably won't get along too well if you are conservative), people watching, milk chocolate (Hershey's is not chocolate but Lindt and Cadbury's are), animals, nature, and massages. :-)

I typically spend my leisure time

-Spending time with my family (especially my young nieces)-Reading for pleasure-Hiking/walking-Taking long bubble baths (with a good book of course)-Watching movies-Planning trips I can't afford to take-Day dreaming about time travel (it might sound strange but it's true) :-)

The most influential person in my life has been

I can only share myself with someone mind, body, and soul if there is absolute acceptance, trust, and friendship between us.

The first thing people notice about me

My unpretentiousness...

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was 'The Birth of Venus' by Sarah Dunant - I absolutely love historical fiction and this is set in one of my favorite cities (Florence) during one of my favorite time periods (The Renaissance). That said, I love to read... anything by Isabell Allende, Toni Morrison, Louise Erdrich, Ursula Hegi, Barbara Kingsolver, and Maya Angelou; 'The Master Butcher's Singing Club', 'The Last Report On The Miracles At Little No Horse', 'The Invisible Man', 'Stones From The River', 'Waterlily', and 'Indians In Unexpected Places' just to name a few...

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The unconditional love of my friends and family...
  2. My ability to not always take people at face value because it has paved the way for some fabulous life-long relationships...
  3. People's capacity for change, no matter how infinitesimal...

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My initial shyness in large group settings where I am unfamiliar is often misinterpreted as aloofness when in fact I am easily approachable and truly attempt not to judge people.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Genuine, Intelligent, Thoughtful

A little more about me

While graduate school is probably in my future, I have no idea what I want a degree in. Despite the frenzied ambiguity of my future right now, I am positive that I want to dedicate my life to human rights work (however one might define that). I value relationships, platonic or otherwise, above all else and am entirely devoted to my family and friends. I have friends scattered across the country and the world because quality and substance have always been more important to me than quantity. That said, I?m also always open to meeting new people!