Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5281786014 A Single Man in Elyria, OH 28 / Teacher/tutor at Lorain County Community College for Early College High School

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Ohio
  • City: Elyria
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: kent state university
  • Religion: Christian

Elyria, OH Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Elyria, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from kent state university. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Answering this question one way is impossible. Family, recreational activities including enjoying free access stuff like parks, live shows at local venues, and being among other people. I have a huge passion for theatre and have worked in it, one way or another, since I was young. I have always enjoyed all aspects of teaching and working with kids. Sociology is my academic passion and I hope to get my PhD in it one day.

I typically spend my leisure time

Just hanging out with friends when we are all available to do so. I enjoy seeing how people I care about are doing, and that fills my need for being social. When friends aren't available Netflix has been a good substitute, that's for sure. I also enjoy going to local parks and volunteering my time to non-profits if the schedule works. I guess you can say I like to change it up a bit when I can.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is open, values communication, trust, and a good sense of humor. While having direction or the desire to know what you want is important in life, its almost just as important that you can laugh when encountering obstacles you may find along the way. Trust is a serious thing for me, I believe that no good relationship can exist without an ability for both people to be honest to and with each other.

The first thing people notice about me

My ability to communicate and be animated are two things that define me most in most social situations. While I do have a sense of humor, I seriously enjoy getting to know people as well as telling my own story.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family
  2. Friends
  3. Opportunities I have had to experience different things.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My passion I have for helping people and changing old traditions. Everything I study and strive to be is to make the world a better place starting with children all the way to adults. I hope to have my PhD one day so I can be an instructor and work out the issues in society that I believe are some of humanity's most primitive traits such as racism, sexism, classism, and so on. I am a first generation college graduate and I don't intend to stop at my Bachelor's Degree.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Good listener, Loyal, Passionate

A little more about me

I really appreciate being able to confide in the person I am with, and I would like someone that could feel that they could do the same. Recently have I been in situations where the person I was with was unable to communicate their feelings and made things stressful for both of us. I believe I am someone who is very easy to talk to and also very easy to approach, I feel like being with someone that appreciates those qualities would be great for both of us.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football

Music I like to listen to

red hot chili peppers, radiohead, arcade fire, counting crows, johnny cash

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

office, battlestar galactica, house