Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5267515215 A Single Woman in Copiague, NY 50 / Literary Agent/Writer

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: New York
  • City: Copiague
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Copiague, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Copiague, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about the creative arts (writing, painting,culinary) I think good conversation is an art.

I typically spend my leisure time

I spend my leisure time reading, writing, trying new recipes, browsing in a bookstore, or taking a drive

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who is honest about himself and what he wants out of life and a relationship

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humor

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Farming of Bones by Edwidge Danticat is about an orphaned young Haitian woman Amabelle who lives in servitude to an army colonel and his wife, her childhood friend. Haitians are used to farm sugar cane but there is a simmering hate between the Domnicans and the Haitians in 1937, soon there are rumors that nearby towns are torturing and even killing Haitians. Amabelle leaves with her lover but they are unable to escape the terror. What I enjoyed most was the haunting and descriptive way Danticat handles the issue of what is truly ethnic cleansing. The hate and disdain the Dominicans have for the Haitians is palpable throughout the book.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My twin sons who are both in college
  2. My health
  3. My friends and family

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am approachable

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Intelligent, Romantic, Sweet

A little more about me

I consider myself a Renaissance woman, I enjoy the arts and various types of music including classical music. I also enjoy a lively debate or conversation about current social and political events.