Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5260246522 A Single Woman in Pittsburgh, PA 42 / Professor/Business owner

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Pittsburgh
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Pittsburgh, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Pittsburgh, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about discovering new ways to learn about myself and to encourage others to seek questions, create ideas, and indulge themselves in the artistic aspects of the world around them.I value the opportunity to witness the growth and development of my students, and find it rewarding to rejoice in their accomplishments. After nearly ten years of teaching performing arts in a somewhat informal setting, and nearly eight years of teaching philosophy in a university setting, I continue to be most passionate about making a difference in the world through education.

I typically spend my leisure time

I typically spend my free time reading, walking the dog or cooking.

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important quality I am looking for in a person is self-confidence and the ability to examine complex issues with an open-mind. I admire those who are willing and able to set goals for themselves and look for ways to grow and learn.

The first thing people notice about me

I believe that one of the first things that people notice about me is my confidence, sense of purpose, and ability to analyze and organize. People often comment on my perceptiveness and diplomacy.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book that I read for leisure was "The Unbearable Lightness of Being." The book is about various relationships (a doctor, a photographer, an artist, etc.) in Hungary during World War II. I enjoyed the vivid characters and the philosophical themes, especially those involving the role of art in the characters' lives and their own understanding of the meaning of existence.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. family
  2. my students
  3. health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I think that people often don't notice how outgoing and funny I can be. Because of my education, work and scholarly interests, I think people are sometimes too quick to categorize me as overly intellectual.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Intelligent, Kind, Perceptive

A little more about me

I am a person who generally prides myself in my ability to work well with others in a variety of settings. Although I value having a certain amount of time to myself each week, I enjoy sharing simple, everyday experiences with others, such as taking a walk, cooking a meal, etc. To that end, I am seeking someone who could be a strong companion, and who would be willing to enjoy and appreciate life's simpler moments with me.