Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5258392910 A Single Woman in Los Angeles, CA 41 / Civil Engineer / City Planner

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Asian/Pacific Islander

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: Los Angeles
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Los Angeles, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Asian/Pacific Islander woman, living in Los Angeles, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Above all else, I am passionate about Jesus. I want to live my life worthy of the call of Christ by loving my neighbors, no matter who they may be - rich or poor, clean or dirty, young or old, white, yellow, red, or black. I especially love kids. I also love the great outdoors and go hiking and jogging regularly. The Bible character I strive to be like is Esther - a lowly orphan girl in a foreign society who was willing to risk her life for a Kingdom purpose. Although I don't have her gift of beauty, I want to use whatever gifts God has given me for the purpose of His Kingdom.

I typically spend my leisure time

Swing dancing, hiking, backpacking, trail running, going thrift store shopping with my sisters, traveling with friends, eating with my family and friends, reading (all in no particular priority)

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for what I call the 3 C's - Commitment to always pursue CHRIST in his life, evidence of strength and depth of CHARACTER, and an understanding of what it really means to be a witness of Christ within his CULTURE

The first thing people notice about me

that they aren't sure where I am from exactly because I am not your typical demure looking, tiny little, Asian girl...I have big bones, tanned skin, and wavy hair...I am ethnically Chinese, born in Vietnam, raised in East Los Angeles.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Under the Bean Trees by Barbara Kingsolver - a good story about a southern woman's cross cultural encounter and awakening to the life and issues of illegal immigrant's in America

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The sacrifical love of Jesus Christ
  2. My family
  3. My educational and career opportunities

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am not as strong as I appear to be and I have just as much weakness as the next person, if not more.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Outgoing, Physically Fit, Spiritual

A little more about me

In general, I love all kinds of music, but there is a side of me that likes sappy Chinese music - Jackie Cheung and David Tao style - because it brings back some childhood memories of my parent's culture.