Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5219056021 A Single Man in Moline, IL 49 / Non-profit medical work to 3rd world nations

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Moline
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Moline, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Moline, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 6'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My biggest passion is Christ and living for him. With that, I am very passionate about overseas missions, 3rd world poverty, and ministry to children.

I typically spend my leisure time

I read ravenously. I like to work out in the gym, swim, hike, caving, bike riding, tennis, snow ski, boogie board, scuba dive and snorkel, wind surf, try new restaurants, and watch movies. I'm at home in the mountains or on the beach. Love to see and do wild exotic things.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a woman that captivates my heart with the beauty of her heart, and who stuns me and takes my breath away when I look at her. I'm also looking for a great sense of humor, intelligence, and if she has a wild side to her.

The first thing people notice about me

People notice my passions. I live, eat, and breathe my passions for the poor, the least of these, and those who live lives of suffering. To balance that, I love to laugh. I like Seinfeld kind of humor, classic Looney Tunes cartoons, Sponge Bob Square Pants, The Far Side, Dilbert, Calvin & Hobbes, and Dumb & Dumber (Yes I know, it's stupid humor, but it cracks me up).

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Crime of Living Cautiously by Luci Shaw. Loved it. Written by a gray haired Christian woman who bungee jumps and puts herself in risky places.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My relationship to Christ
  2. My kids
  3. Enjoyment of my work

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I love romance as much as women do, but in a manly guy way. I love to snuggle.

Friends Describe me as

Passionate, Romantic, Spiritual, Spontaneous

A little more about me

If you are the "play it safe" type, I'm not for you. I'm a risk taker. I spent 6 years in the Naval Submarine Force. After that, I spent 11 ? years as a Christian missionary helping malnourished, and street children. During those years I lived a year in N. Iraq with the Kurdish people, and 3 ? years in N. Africa. I have to travel. I love it that much. I've traveled to 30 nations, and have many more to go. This year, I'm scheduled to teach a week in N. Ireland, and I'm planning a return trip to Africa. I need a mate who would love to join me sometimes in going overseas to wild places, and not be afraid.