Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5212668914 A Single Man in Grand Rapids, MI 51 / Business Owner

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Grand Rapids
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses, Rabbits, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Grand Rapids, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Grand Rapids, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My love for American History 1750-1865,and my boyhood love of Trains that has carried on into my adult life.I love American History with a fierce passion.My love of history can be a consuming hobby.BUT - My relationship with God takes first place.HE gave me my passion for history and HE allows me to express it.

I typically spend my leisure time

I do a lot of volunteer work for museums and historic places. I'm always reading in my spare time - even if its just for a few minutes here and there.I do a lot of volunteer work at a couple of real,working railroads in Indiana & Michigan - preserving and operating historic railroad equipment.Spring,Summer & Fall You'll find me at different living history events around the country.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is serious about meeting someone without months of endless e-mails and phone calls and then never meeting in person.Someone who wants to be involved in a serious relationship leading to marriage.Being able to be open about your feelings and someone who will love me unconditionally.Someone who will always eagerly look forward to seeing me everyday.

The first thing people notice about me

It depends on what I look like that day (see photos).My sense of humor-Being able to laugh at myself,as well being able to put someone I've just met at ease.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read about 30+ books a year.....most are about American History 1750 - 1865. I don't read fiction.....real-life is much more interesting to me!!!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My good health
  2. Living in the greatest country on the Earth
  3. Having wonderful Grandparents to mentor me while I grew up

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm here on E-Harmony as a paid,subscribing member.....I'm VERY serious about meeting that very special lady that God has chosen for me.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Intelligent, Loyal, Rational

A little more about me

I AM MORE THAN WILLING TO RE-LOCATE TO ANOTHER STATE FOR THE RIGHT PERSON!!! I am a hopeless romantic-I love to give cards and flowers for no special reason.I love to touch and be touched.I love to cuddle.I am a true gentleman that believes that women are a true gift from God to be worshipped and admired.I don't have any children of my own.I'd love to find someone that I can share my living history hobby with....though you wouldn't have to sleep in a tent!!! I'm very serious about finding, meeting,and marrying my soulmate.I'm certain that God has someone picked out for me - its up to me to find her. I wish you the very bes

I am
Somewhat Conservative

Sports I enjoy playing

Horseback Riding, Shooting

TV I like to Watch

I don't like to watch TV