Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5212665620 A Single Man in Hyattsville, MD 47 / Production Manager and Curator for public cultural programs

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Hyattsville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Hyattsville, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Hyattsville, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about reading, listening to music, and learning about cultural traditions; working with communities to promote and celebrate culture; and spending time with friends.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, working on my house, listening to music, hanging out with friends, and playing ice hockey. I have games once or twice a week. It is great to walk into the cold rink when it is 95 degrees outside in the middle of the summer.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who likes to have fun, whether sitting on a porch, traveling, exercising, hanging out with friends, reading, or talking about politics.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Places Left Unfinished at the Time of Creation by John Phillip Santos. I began reading this memoir during a recent trip to San Antonio. It is an evocative look at memory and identity among Mexican American with roots in South Texas and northern Mexico. It is a nice companion for the book I had finished during the first part of the trip: Dreams of My Father by Barack Obama. Both deal with the search for family and community.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family
  2. Music
  3. Health

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Hard Working, Optimistic, Rational

A little more about me

I live in a 1920s bungalow in Hyattsville that I am gradually restoring. It has a great front porch where I like to sit in the summer and listen to the trains roll by in the distance. I have a job that is interesting, rewarding, and challenging. It allows me to explore cultures from around the world. A good bit of my work focuses on food traditions--from growing to cooking.