Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5210565224 A Single Woman in Durham, NC 37 / Elementary School Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Durham
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: lenoir-rhyne university
  • Religion: Christian

Durham, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Durham, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from lenoir-rhyne university. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Serving those God has entrusted to my care with love, joy, and devotion. I have always been in human services and feel it is an honor and privilege to serve others. Right now, that would be my students, but I have previously worked in mental health.

I typically spend my leisure time

Spending time with friends, exercising, ( especially zumba) or volunteering. Right now, I am coaching Girls on the Run and I love it! Recently ran my first 5K-at 35.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am attracted to intelligence, character, and a sense of humor. I love to laugh and not take life too seriously when I don't have to. I need someone who appreciates my sense of humor and will laugh with me.My love language is time. Our time is precious. We can make more money, but we can't make more time. I would hope to meet someone who makes relationships and self-care a priority in their life---not just work. I love my work, but strive for a healthy balance . I am also a woman of faith-something I would hope to share with a future partner.

The first thing people notice about me

I am very outgoing and will talk to anyone. The kind of person who stands in line at the grocery store collecting new friends :) ! Social butterfly here to the max! .......... At work , I am known as the "team cheerleader" for my positivity. As I genuinely love people, I have a large circle of friends from all walks of life-and I would not have it any other way!

The last book I read and enjoyed

I don't read fiction for pleasure much. I am usually too busy grading papers...... #teacherlife :)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Faith
  2. Health
  3. Awesome Friends

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Energetic, Spiritual, Thoughtful

A little more about me

As a former supervisor once told me I have a growth mindset. I am serious about developing myself both professionally and personally. My current life motto is " not everybody peaks in their 20's. :) Therefore, I really value relationships where I feel both loved and challenged to be the best version of myself.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational, News/Journalism