Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5205727626 A Single Woman in Parkersburg, IA 48 / family therapist and educator

Socially On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Iowa
  • City: Parkersburg
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Parkersburg, IA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Parkersburg, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about my family, my children, working with children. I believe that later in my life, when my children are older, I would be interested in doing foster care. I enjoy martial arts (when I have the time), but most of all, sitting with friends and enjoying a good conversation.

I typically spend my leisure time

Walking, spending time with my kids, or just watching t.v.

The most influential person in my life has been

Good commuicator, someone willing to work at a relationship, a good father figure to my children and a friend.

The first thing people notice about me

My friendliness. I am pretty open, sense of humor, talkative at times. Okay, alot of times. I ramble when I'm nervous. Am I rambling?

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was by Oriah Mountain Dreamer.. The Call. It was about spiritualistic living and I liked the sense of connection that I got from it.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God
  2. My children
  3. Friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I believe life needs to be balanced. Granted with two jobs, and being a single Mom and all, my life can be pretty busy, so it would be important for my date to be flexible. I am pretty traditional in that I think the man needs to pursue the woman, not that occasionally she can't, but that most women need to feel cared for through actions; calling her, opening the door for her, pulling out her chair, being a gentleman. And that it continues even after four months.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Perceptive, Spiritual, Sweet

A little more about me

I like 80's music like Def Leporard, Billy Idol, and Christian contemporary music..and Jif peanut butter.