Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5202949115 A Single Woman in Haughton, LA 66 / I was an Adult Ed teacher who helps people get their GED until June 10, 2013, when I retired. I taught Kindergarten prior to that.

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Louisiana
  • City: Haughton
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: northwestern state university, louisiana
  • Religion: Christian

Haughton, LA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Haughton, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from northwestern state university, louisiana. I'm 5'5". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my faith, my family, and helping others

I typically spend my leisure time

Being with family and friends, watching and attending sporting events, concerts, movies Bowling, reading

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who is dependable, honest, fun, has a sense of humor, and is a Christian.

The first thing people notice about me

They notice that I am approachable. I have a smile on my face and a welcoming demeanor. I've had complete strangers come up to me and start a conversation, telling me their problems.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my relationship with Jesus Christ. My faith is very important to me.
  2. Family--I am extremely close to my girls. They are both married and I am so proud of the women they have become. I am blessed with a grandson who is the apple of my eye. My sons-in-law are good men. My sister and her family are always there for us. My dad is still living and able to do what he wants.
  3. My job--I have been blessed with wonderful co-workers who are like my family I enjoy teaching and touching lives and making a difference..

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Genuine, Good listener, Optimistic

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Historical Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

john grisham, any by laura snelling, any by laura snelling

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Hockey

Music I like to perform

Country, Gospel, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Educational, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

madam secretary; stalker; csi; castle, hgtv, the bachelor