Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5195204913 A Single Woman in New York, NY 34 / High School Teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Learning and teaching. Language and culture.

I typically spend my leisure time

Moviegoing, drawing, seeing something new, people watching, hiking, reading, listening to music, talking, singing, dancing, planning an adventure in my head, daydreaming.

The first thing people notice about me

Eye contact... that I am really listening and thinking about what you're saying to me. I'm present.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Middlesex" by Jeffrey Eugenides -- it's about an immigrant family's evolution and a teenager grappling with hermaphroditism. The story's driven by characters, not plot devices. The characters, with all their idiosyncracies, are described sensitively, humanely, humorously.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. Serendipitous events
  3. Traveling young

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Genuine, Good listener, Hard Working