Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5187925719 A Single Man in Fayetteville, GA 61 / Grant Writer/Consultant, Fire Chief-Retired

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Georgia
  • City: Fayetteville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: georgia state university
  • Religion: Christian

Fayetteville, GA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Fayetteville, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from georgia state university. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family, Religion, Friends, Work.

I typically spend my leisure time

Spending time with my family & friends, reading, movies, live theatre, and various sports( I really enjoy college football and snow skiing, I even work with the ski patrol); and I even enjoy sports that I am not very good at; such as playing at golf ( I am a real duffer) and tennis ( why do you need to keep the ball inside those white lines?).

The most influential person in my life has been

A lady that is a good all around person; someone who is nice and interesting. I would hope that she would be more interested in others than herself and who is continuing to grow in her faith.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am compassionate, dependable and fun.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I tend to read a couple of books at one time. Ususally both fiction and non-fiction; along with audiobooks. I enjoy novels by John Grisham, Nevada Barr, Bernard Cornwell & Simon Scarrow (both British authors) and other historical fiction & mysteries. The most recent non-fiction I finished was 'Don't waste your Life' by John Piper, deals with making your life count through your faith and actions; also books by Francis Chan, Max Lucado, Don Miller & John Eldridge. And other non-fiction books; sometimes it is just what ever catches my interest.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. That I have a great family: parents, sisters, brother in-law, nieces, nephew, cousins, etc
  2. Belief in God.
  3. Financially secure.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am adventurous and still waters run deep.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Intelligent, Kind, Thoughtful

A little more about me

Even though I was born and raised in the South(a real native of Atlanta), I do a number of winter sports activities in particular snow skiing. In fact I belong to the National Ski Patrtol and volunteer at ski areas in the winter. But I like all sports and like to stay active. I have never been married and have no kids; but two great nieces and a nephew. I plan to stay in the Atlanta area as this is where my family and friends are located.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, History, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

nevada barr series, aleander kent series, military or american

Sports I enjoy playing

Mountain Biking, Shooting, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Golf, Skiing, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Folk and Traditional, Gospel

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Political, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

ladder 49, gladiator & d day, star wars & star trek

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, News/Journalism, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

ncis, amazing race & syfy channel, fox, 60 mins & pbs