Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5166325212 A Single Man in Austin, TX 45 / Clinical Psychologist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Austin
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Austin, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Austin, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am very passionate about my work. It may seem corny, but I do get a sense of purpose from what I do. I am also passionate about writing. Most of it is science related, but sense I can't paint, cook, or do anything else remotely artistic, it serves a useful purpose. Oh, I also really enjoy getting to know different types of people. There is nothing better than getting to know another person on more than a superficial level.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like taking weekend roads trips and hanging out at the beach. I also really like comedy clubs.

The most influential person in my life has been

It is hard not to be cliche with this question, but I am bound and determined to find a truly sincere and genuine person. I have a difficult time dealing with a lot of superficial issues when dating. Money, accomplishments, and looks are important to varying degrees, but the sexiest girl is one that is more interested in those around here as oppossed to herself.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am easy going and walk a little slow. I don't know what the walking slow is about, but it is probably related to growing up in the South.

The last book I read and enjoyed

It was clinically oriented. Trust me...you don't want to know.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Solid ties to my family.
  2. Being able to maintain friendships.
  3. The level I have reached in my career.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That even though I spent several years living up North, I have not completely lost my southern accent.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Easy-Going, Funny, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am a laid back guy and don't get bent out of shape about small stuff. I work quite a bit, but I am lucky in that I like what I do. I'm starting to think that my profession might work against me as far as finding a partner. My last few dates it seems like I have been providing free therapy instead of getting to know the person I am with. Don't get me wrong, I don't mind listening to problems and giving advice when asked, but on the first meeting I would rather not analyze my dates dream of being naked on the teacup ride at Disneyland:)