Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5160356918 A Single Woman in Oak Ridge, TN 40 / Assisted Housing Specialist

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Tennessee
  • City: Oak Ridge
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Oak Ridge, TN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Oak Ridge, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'1". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about my relationship with God. He is #1 in my life and in all things. I'm passionate about being the best mom I can be for my daughter, the close relationship I have with my family and friends, the time I make to curl up with a good book, and making the time to exercise. I am a simple person with a love for life. I am willing to try most anything once, but I don't need to physically do things to be happy. I am just as happy relaxing at home.

I typically spend my leisure time

Most of my leisure time is spent with my family. I love hanging out and playing with my daughter & 11 yr old brother. We love to go camping and spending time outdoors. I love watching my daughter in her swimming lessons, teaching her to read, and now being involved in Girl Scouts with her. I love to curl up on the couch with a good book and a glass of wine or watch a movie while eating popcorn (my favorite snack). I love to try new things (places, food, meet new people, etc.). My motto: You never know the impact you'll make on someone's life, or them on yours, unless you go out and meet people!

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who has a personal relationship with God and seeks to be closer to Him. Someone who is loving and caring of others, knows how to communicate and isn't afraid to try new things (food, adventures, traveling, etc.). I am very outgoing and independent, but that doesn't mean that I don't want someone who can take some of the load off my shoulders. I am looking for someone who wants a committed and equal partnership with a foundation of friendship. Someone who likes to laugh and be silly, is able to be spontaneous and isn't afraid to step into a parenting role. Someone who is able to accept and love my daughter.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile, my eyes and my personality.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Currently reading various books for school, but the book I'm currently reading for leisure is The Veil by Blake Healy.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The love and grace that God continually gives me
  2. The Lord blessing me with a beautiful and healthy little girl
  3. Having a close relationship with my family and friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am a passionate person who loves and protects those I care about. I love this country, what she stands for and the freedom and opportunities she offers.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Good listener, Loyal, Outgoing

A little more about me

I believe to complete honesty. From honesty, I also think love not only develops but grows. To love is to be loved. You have to not only be friends with your partner, but best friends. You have to be able to be yourself and accept them for who they are. Relationships aren't 50/50...they are 100/100. They are about compromise, trust, love, sacrifice and willingness to go the extra mile. To me...this is a true relationship. I will finish my bachelor's degree this spring and I'm looking to continue for my masters.

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Other

Books I've read

the shack, james patterson books, the shack

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Hockey

Music I like to listen to

maroon 5, luke bryan, keith urban, third day, third day, 4 king and country, jeremy camp, building 429, 80's music

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the hangover, tombstone, somewhere in time, memoirs of a geisha

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Reality Show