Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5157793924 A Single Woman in Colorado Springs, CO 56 / Spanish Teacher (and Foodie!)

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: Colorado
  • City: Colorado Springs
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Colorado Springs, CO Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Colorado Springs, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'0". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Learning foreign languages, traveling overseas and within the U.S., cooking, entertaining, learning about wine and accompanying foods,going to the beach (river,lake,etc.) tending opera,ballet,concerts, international dance recitals/concerts reading about a variety of topics,praying and reading the Bible

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy attending cultural activities:festivals, dance and music performances. I also go to the library a lot and enjoy walking and window shopping for culinary tools!

The most influential person in my life has been

True Kindness-this certainly includes many other qualities

The first thing people notice about me

My resiliance, persistance as well as my positive attitude about life

The last book I read and enjoyed

I've almost finished: Fork It Over: The Intrepid Adventures of a Professional Eater by Alan Richman, Food Editor for GQ Magazine and a long-time contributing editor to various well-known culinary (Bon Appetit,etc.,and cultural magazines.)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Knowing Jesus as my Lord and Savior
  2. Knowing many kind, considerate, polite people
  3. Having the freedom to always learn something new ---I'm very curious!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

How sensitive and perceptive I am

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Loyal, Perceptive, Spiritual

A little more about me

I highly value having an interest in other languages besides English as well as the love of travel, whether to the beach or mountains, to another city or overseas.It's important to me that my friends enjoy knowing about other cultures and enjoy going to different kinds of restaurants together.I lived and worked as a civillian overseas for 4 years.