Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5150784814 A Single Woman in Hillsboro, OR 37 / Contract Specialist for NA Sales and Service

Few times a week Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Hillsboro
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Hillsboro, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Hillsboro, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

As an animal lover, I tend to be very passionate about abused and neglected animals. I have volunteered my time to raise money for local animal rescue operations and the ASPCA to help animals find new homes and to aid in the recovery of animals that have been abused or neglected. As a child I wanted to become a veterinarian, but I get more satisfaction through volunteering and knowing I played a huge part is saving just one dog and finding him a home they deserve.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to be with my friends. I enjoy going to clubs downtown to go dancing or just hang out with a group of friends or to meet new people at a local dive bar. I am a huge Winterhawk fan, so I go to a lot of the games during hockey season. I have favorite TV shows I watch during the week in the evenings, so I like to relax and be lazy at home also. I have a pug who is my baby and I love being with him and taking him to the dog park or camping. During the summer I love going to my family?s beach cottage at Cannon beach.

The most influential person in my life has been

Trust and friendship. The man I choose to spend the rest of my life with has to be my best friend. Someone I can rely on and trust to be there for me no matter what. In return, I will do the same. Humor is also important! Everyone should see the humor in every day life and be able to laugh at themselves.

The first thing people notice about me

I am a very dedicated person who strives to reach my goals. I am reliable and my friends and family can always count on me to be there. They probably also notice the cute pug attached to my side! He is a big part of my life! :o)

The last book I read and enjoyed

It has been a long time since I have read a book for enjoyment. Most of my reading is work-related about legal jargon or contracts. This is a good reminder that I need to sit down and enjoy a good book again!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friends and family-knowing they are there for me no matter what.
  2. My childhood and everything that I learned and experienced growing up.
  3. All the opportunities I have in life to better myself.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am a huge hockey fan and know how to have a good time!! I am a girly girl but it comes as a surprise when friends discover I have been a huge Winterhawk fan since I was a kid. See me at a hockey game and a new Amanda emerges!! LOL

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Good listener, Optimistic, Sweet

A little more about me

I think everyone wants to meet their "Soul mate" or that one person that can be their best friend and partner at the same time. A bar or dance club is usually not the place to meet the right person, at least not for me, so I am hoping to meet that special someone, but if a relationship does not transpire, I am hoping a friendship will. You can never have too many friends!