Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5147193816 A Single Woman in Santa Rosa, CA 41 / Scientist

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: Santa Rosa
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters

Santa Rosa, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Santa Rosa, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

This is a hard question to answer with a single thing, but I would say striving to be the best person I can and trying to make a difference. I want to feel like I have done something to make the world a bit better. On a less deep and serious level, I also have a deep love for books, music (leans mostly toward indie, but includes a bit of everything except pop-country), art, Lake Tahoe, the Presidio, BBC America, and The Flight of the Conchords.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to read and be creative. I am usually reading 2 or 3 books at the same time. If I am not reading, I am probably browsing antique stores for nifty things I can't live without, listening to my iPod (usually music but also This American Life podcasts and audio books), or taking an art class. I also enjoy going to museums, movies, hiking/walking, & spending time w/ friends and family in the city.

The most influential person in my life has been

In addition to the usual characteristics of honesty, intelligence, kindness, and great sense of humor, I am looking for someone who is willing to take a last minute trip because the airfare is cheap and their bag is already half packed. To me, this is more than just a desire to travel, but it is about being adventurous, curious, and inquisitive. Wanting to see and learn more of the world can say a lot about a person.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile or my laugh--you can't miss either one. I am almost always smiling and I find joy in the little things. My laugh because it is loud and contagious. I absolutely love laughing!

The last book I read and enjoyed

This is a tough one since I have read some really good books lately. If I pick just one, it would have to be The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo--a mystery set in Sweden. The description, characters, and plot twists were all great and kept me reading late into the night. I am now obsessed with Sweden and can't wait to travel there! I am also currently reading The Omnivore's Dilemma by Michael Pollan. It is totally fascinating and causes you to examine what you eat and where that food comes from. I am now more than a little scared of processed food.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family & Friends
  2. My passport
  3. Philz

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That when I offer to help out, I genuinely mean it. I am not just offering because it is expected, but rather because I enjoy lending a hand or pitching in.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Generous, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I tend to talk a lot when I am really nervous. I know I do it, but I still have a hard time making myself stop. Hopefully, I will get over this one day... :) In the mean time, if it happens while I am in your presence, hit me with a spitball, throw a piece of bread at my head, or just tell me to zip it. Those will all work to get me to stop yammering. :) Other relevant info: I don't eat red meat. I also avoid most other food that once walked on 4 legs, but I have no problem with other people eating it. I also spend most weekends in San Francisco, and I hope to move back to the city or at least a bit closer.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Science

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, downton abbey, masterpiece theatre, top gear (bbc)