Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5132708223 A Single Woman in Brooklyn, NY 50 / 8th grade teacher

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: New York
  • City: Brooklyn
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters

Brooklyn, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Brooklyn, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'8". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about teaching and learning, cooking great meals, and spending time with my six year old son.

I typically spend my leisure time

I spend most of my non-working time engaged in activities with my son. I'm a single mom and he is my top priority. I like to take him to the park, to see shows at the bandshell, movies---whatever we feel like doing.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty. I am looking for someone who is doing his best to live the life that makes him most happy.

The first thing people notice about me

I can generally make people feel comfortable in a conversation. Does that count?

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a lot of Young Adult Fiction because I'm a teacher and try to keep up. The last book I read for myself was The Bondwoman's Narrative by Hannah Crafts. I think one of the most interesting aspects of the novel is how it was discovered.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son.
  2. My life experiences
  3. The prospect of things to come

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't know how to answer that one.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Genuine, Loyal, Perceptive

A little more about me

I'll get around to posting a photo when I figure out how to work my digital camera.