Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5131379522 A Single Woman in Austin, TX 67 / educator

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Austin
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Austin, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Austin, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about living my life with sensitivity and compassion towards others and myself. Seeking contentment and purpose in all areas of my life - family, work, friends, the community - informs my choices everyday.

I typically spend my leisure time

Walking - it is as much a form of mediation for me as exercise. Reading, travel, painting, herb and flower gardening. I also enjoy spending time with close friends and family.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am giving three, unable to choose only one - consideration, joie de vivre and honesty.

The first thing people notice about me

I am approachable, friendly and caring.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I recently read Galileo's Daughter which gave me new insight into the horrors of Inquisition as well mankind's often obstinate and narrow view of the world. It was another reminder to question "truth" and remain open-minded. I enjoyed The da Vinci Code and Blink, too.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My three grown daughters-intelligent, loving, successful
  2. Having a career I enjoy.
  3. My independence and opportunities to travel.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am trustworthy and not prone to gossip.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Good listener, Hard Working, Physically Fit

A little more about me

While cooking is not a passion, in winter I enjoy baking bread and making soup.I dream of spending extended time in Tuscany, sketching and exploring on foot or by Vespa. I want to take dance lessons, ride a hot air balloon and wander through the Prado.