Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5128650714 A Single Woman in New York, NY 41 / Investment Assistant at a Fund of Hedge Funds

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: the university of texas at austin
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from the university of texas at austin. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about a variety of activities and would love to do these things with a partner. In terms of the outdoors, I love to snowboard and go hiking. Occasional runs are nice, too. I'm probably most passionate about classical music. I love choral singing and attending the opera or the philharmonic, and dancing with a partner (swing, two-step, etc.). I also enjoy going to church and would love to be able to share that with someone.

I typically spend my leisure time

I try to go to the gym 2-4 times per week, and I either practice singing or rehearse with a choir a few days per week. In the winter, I like to go snowboarding as much as possible. Oh, and of course, I spend time with friends, primarily on the weekends, though.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a man which character, someone whom I respect and admire. I want someone who's witty, more laid-back than serious, and who will love me even if I act like a brat from time to time. My perfect match would be a guy who takes charge of a situation, is strong both physically and emotionally, and is athletic. Of course I want someone who cares for me, but it's not necessary for him to pamper me more than occasionally. I want him to stand up and challenge me, but cut me some slack every now and then. I want us to both feel good about supporting one another in our outside endeavors.

The first thing people notice about me

I've been told that I'm very poised.

The last book I read and enjoyed

This might seem like a weird choice, but my book club recently read "Lolita." It was strangely compelling. The story was a bit twisted, but the prose was exquisite.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having a job that I enjoy, and in which I continue to learn
  2. Friendships with a great bunch of women
  3. Knowing God

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm funny, perhaps...

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Outgoing, Passionate, Sweet

A little more about me

Yes! I'm a Texas-transplant -- grew up in Houston and lived in Austin for several years. I have quite a few friends here in NY who are also Texans, so I need someone who's not afraid of the Lone Star State.