Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5126609222 A Single Woman in Sacramento, CA 49 / Physician: I'm a surgery resident in my fourth year of training.

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: California
  • City: Sacramento
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Sacramento, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Sacramento, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love good conversation! Excellent when paired with cocktails. My sisters are my favorite people, spending time with them is a luxury. The way I feel when I'm outdoors, whether hiking in the Sierras, skiing (anyplace!), or driving with the top down on a warm spring night, is how I wish I felt all the time. Travelling is something else I love, so far I'm a non-tour traveller, like to be active things when I go, went on a hiking/winetasting jaunt in France which was fantastic! I want to go to Egypt, China, ski the Haute Route (need to buff the skills a little), learn to ice climb, relearn Russian, ride horses again, the list goes on!

I typically spend my leisure time

If I have a couple of days, I like to do something outdoors like hike (recently hiked Half Dome) or ski, or go someplace for a culture innoculum, my present city is a little poor in that regard. On a free evening, I seek out friends for dinner and conversation. I love movies, mostly try foreign but have weakness for cheesy scifi. An afternoon spent winetasting or cycling is heavenly. The idea of coffee and the Sunday paper is wonderful, and I rarely have the opportunity!

The most influential person in my life has been

It is so hard to distill down the characteristics of the man I hope to find into a single most important quality. You get an impression of someone when you meet them, you kind of 'know' if they're right for you, I do well with people who are unafraid, direct, and who know what they want. I love vitality, irreverence, and I love tall.

The first thing people notice about me

I've been told I present an air of confidence and competence, I assume this is at work, where it's my job to put people at ease during trying times. In my personal life, the first thing that often gets noticed is my laugh, which, on a good day, gets used frequently. Most things are funny if you squint the right way, and appreciating the humor in situations makes life so much more fun.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"A General Theory of Love", about the limbic nature of emotional attachment. Wonderfully written, fascinating topic, it's great to read the work of writers who are facile with the language, as opposed to, say, Dan Brown, whose use of foreshadowing, among other stylistic devices, I found irritating. I think I just read so much for work I don't have the patience to slog through prose if I don't enjoy the prosody!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family is a source of love and support, my friends keep me sane.
  2. My own health, and the general good health of my family.
  3. My resilience and innate optimism (covered with a thin layer of cynicism!)

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I long ago released the notion that I have any control over what people think about me. I'm usually pleasantly surprised if people are intelligent and have something interesting to say. This remark is supposed to elicit a wry smile, not horrify you.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Funny, Intelligent, Sweet

A little more about me

I'm a joyful person who has fun in most situations. I'm here in Sacramento for training for the next two years. After that I'll likely specialize, which may be anyplace in the country for two more years. That's kind of rough for making a relationship, but hope indeed springs eternal! I think I do want to settle in northern CA, probably closer to the coast. I am interested in doing humanitarian health work internationally. I'm pretty sure I want a little one or two, my baby niece is pretty amazing. I'm a vegetarian, I'm pretty liberal, I don't ascribe to organized religion. Might as well drag all the skeletons out and let them dance!