Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5125623813 A Single Man in El Portal, CA 42 / Field Biologist/botanist

Few times a week Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'3"
  • State: California
  • City: El Portal
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors

El Portal, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in El Portal, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 6'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am a botanist, so the outdoors are a huge part of my life. I enjoy the simple things, like finding a beautiful flower that no one may see. I enjoy traveling and adventures, and it doesn't have to be overseas it can be in your own local area. I am also a sports fan, loving the Chicago Cubs. I love the beach and find the ocean very calming.

I typically spend my leisure time

It really depends on the day. Some days I am pretty active and out hiking and other days I take it pretty easy. I usually work outdoors, hiking around so my weekends can easily slip into a 3 day weekend by a river or on a beach.

The most influential person in my life has been

Not really sure. I guess a well rounded, same minded woman that intrigues my mind and yet continually pulls off the attractiveness from wearing a baseball cap and jeans to the dress on a night out.

The first thing people notice about me

hopefully that I have am easy going and friendly.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Tom Robbins, Skinny Legs and ALL. T Robbins usually has some fun stories, this one not only has a crazy plot, but some of the characters were a can of beans, a spoon, a conch shell, and a dirty sock. He put it together in a fun way.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. work outdoors
  2. to have good friends
  3. ability to travel

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Even though I am laid back, I still take life and work seriously.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Easy-Going, Funny, Happy

A little more about me

I am a field biologist. I work mostly with plants and restoration work. I am in the field a bunch and I totally love my job when I am outside on a great day. I do spend time in the backcountry along with usually living in small towns around national parks. I love the city, but i love my peace and quiet too.

I am
Green

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Swimming, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

bad religion, pennywise, old school punk, curtis mayfield, just really starting to get into it., snoop dogg, led zeppelin, the beatles

Music I like to perform

Punk and Hardcore, Reggae, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

star wars, i like most, suspense and thrillers more then blow em up

TV I like to Watch

Comedy

My Favorite TV Shows

the simpsons, arrested development, the daily show with jon stewart, stephen colbert - colbert report