Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5125614212 A Single Woman in Saint Ignace, MI 38 / Elementary Music Teacher/ Choir Director

Socially On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Saint Ignace
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Rabbits
  • Education: Masters
  • University: central michigan university

Saint Ignace, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Saint Ignace, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from central michigan university. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

At this point in my life, I am most passionate about my teaching job. I teach elementary music during the school day, and after school I have a wonderful children's choir program that is starting to really take off. I also have 15 private lesson students through the week after school. I so lucky to have a job where I get to do what I love!

I typically spend my leisure time

Working on home improvement projects, gardening, cooking, canning, hanging out with friends, snow shoeing, hiking, riding bikes, dancing, watching movies, jogging, volunteering, listening to music...

The most influential person in my life has been

Basically, I am looking for someone who I can trust and someone who will accept me for who I am.

The first thing people notice about me

Honestly...my laugh!

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was "The Autobiography of a Tibetan Monk" by Palden Gyatso. I actually just read it for the 2nd time. It tells the story of a man who spent 60 years in a Chinese prison camp, and escaped in his early 80's with the help of Amnesty International. It is crazy! I love to read stories about real people!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My education
  3. My friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish guys would notice that I would make a great girlfriend. I don't think many of them notice that right away about me. But, I guess I wouldn't be looking for someone on eharmony if they did!

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Good listener, Outgoing, Warm

A little more about me

I may not have the most perfect looking package on the outside, but I am really working on it. I know that is pretty important to you guys, and I won't hold it against you if you are looking for someone with the perfect body. I work hard every day to have a healthier body, but I have a long road ahead of me, and am looking for someone who can love me no matter what shape I am in, and for someone who will support and encourage me on my journey to wellness!

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Nonfiction, Romance novels

Books I've read

tuesday's with morrie, the autobiography of a tibetan monk: palden gyatso, the notebook

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Martial Arts, Shooting, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Other, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

joni mitchell, keith urban, sheryl crow, michael jackson, oscar peterson

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

wedding crashers/ the hangover, what lies beneath, love actually

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, desperate house wives, weeds