Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5125592314 A Single Woman in Decatur, GA 37 / Human Resources Manager

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Georgia
  • City: Decatur
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Decatur, GA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Decatur, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family, softball, true love & friendship, success & comfort, being respected.

I typically spend my leisure time

I currently play softball on a co-ed team as well as an all women's tournament team. Softball is my outlet, and I enjoy it very much. Other than that, I spend a lot of time with my family.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty and confidence, strong family values, a belief in God and the importance of faith in everyday life challenges, someone who can laugh easily and enjoy life. Someone who believes in having a strong friendship, and loving relationship. Someone willing to build with me based on a sturdy foundation.

The first thing people notice about me

My dimples and my smile, but since I guess that is a part of my appearance, I'm not sure how to answer that!

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was by Zane. It was called Afterburn. It was a love story about a young couple in D.C. and how they met, wasted time getting to know each other because each person felt the other was not interested, then eventually fell in love and ended up facing an unfortunate tragedy that had them wishing they hadn't wasted so much time in the beginning. It was really deep. I liked that it was very close to what happens in real life. I almost felt like I was one of the main characters. Nothing is promised. Life and love are about choices and chances and should not be taken for granted. I liked the parallelism.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The love & support of family & friends.
  2. Waking up.
  3. My faith & moral values, and the fact that they keep me grounded.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish people could see the softer, sensitive and more playful side of my nature right away. I'm different in the respect that I'm not a typical & prissy "girlie girl". The nature of my femininity & appeal can be intense, but I'm still a softy. People tend to focus a lot on my strength and strong willed sense of self, and forget that I have a less serious side. Once I'm comfortable, I can be a complete riot and very full of laughter and good times! Those that are closest to me already know this, so they aren't afraid to throw something at me from time to time!

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Genuine, Intelligent, Rational

A little more about me

Other than I think I wrote too much! :) I believe in being honest and sincere no matter what. I need to have a partner strong enough in most areas for me to trust my "life" with. I've done well for myself, and if I'm not convinced through a man's actions that he can effectively handle his own business, I wont trust him to be able to handle mine if needed..or "ours". I can be a challenge at times, but my general disposition is incredibly loveable! The right man will welcome both.